Recent Customer Reviews

Google Rating
4.8
Excellent has done the roof on my main house (4500sf) then a year latter on my pool house and shed. They are very professional, courteous, timely and detailed. Their representative, Will, is trustworthy and helpful. They will always be my only choice for a roofer!read more
Alfredo Perez
Alfredo Perez
03:54 16 Jan 19
Excellent Roofing did a fantastic on my home repairs. A storm knocked a massive tree limb on my roof, tearing off the vinyl siding and punching a hole in my roof. Will Brown and his guys worked with my home warranty agents and had us fixed up in no time. Will and his team will be receiving all of my future business.read more
Jonathan Ferrell
Jonathan Ferrell
03:15 08 Jan 19
Excellent Roofing did a great job for us. Adam lead the project - attention to detail and met expectations. And they do far more than “roofing” too which we took advantage of. Will definitely use again....read more
Norman Wilkes
Norman Wilkes
22:56 14 Dec 18
I highly recommend Travis Kee and Excellent Roofing. Travis and his team did a complete roof replacement on my home. They did an outstanding job! Travis is professional, courteous and pays attention to details. They were prompt and cleaned the work site each day. I had an "Excellent" customer service experience.read more
Carlos Cyrus
Carlos Cyrus
22:46 28 Nov 18
Excellent Service from Beginning to EndWill by far gave us the best service during the quotation, the pre-install, install and post-install stages. He was responsive to all of our questions and concerns, fully explained options that were available to us. His team during the installation were excellent, they were courteous and professional and did an excellent job cleaning up every day. Following the installation Excellent Roofing sent someone by to ensure they had not missed anything during the final cleanup, and Will came by as well.read more
Charles W Simmons
Charles W Simmons
19:59 19 Nov 18
After seeing several recommendations from the "Next Door" social media App. I called Excellent Roofing to do some repairs. I had a leak coming in down my chimney. They replaced flashing, some shingles and sealed everything back up. Adam was EXCELLENT too!! He sent me pictures throughout the entire process explaining what they were doing. The crew was courteous and professional and cleaned everything up spotless before they left. I highly recommend this company.read more
Jeff Mullen
Jeff Mullen
21:45 08 Nov 18
Adam from Excellent Roofing just finished putting on a new roof for my rental house. Living in Portland, OR, I’m usually nervous about finding contractors to do work on my rental house - these guys made it super easy. Adam was very responsive and sent me lots of pictures. Even better - I had called multiple contractors to replace the drywall in my bathroom ceiling, and no one would even cal me back about an estimate. Adam told me that could fix that as well, and they did a great job at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend using Excellent Roofing!read more
Tracy White
Tracy White
20:08 07 Nov 18

Recent Facebook Recommendations

Facebook Rating
4.9
Excellent Roofing not only did an excellent job replacing our roof but also has been great helping us with other needs such as guttering and squirrel invasion! Great response time and good customer service!read more
Lisa Jennings
Lisa Jennings
2019-01-04T23:03:00+0000
My house is so beautiful now. Micheal the project manager, got the job done in a timely manner. Everyone on the crew was professional, hardworking, and had my new roof completed before the rain started on Sunday afternoon. I highly recommend this company.read more
Marilyn League
Marilyn League
2019-01-03T04:15:56+0000
I highly recommend Travis Key and Excellent Roofing. Travis and his team did a complete roof replacement on my home. They did an outstanding job! The cost was fair. Travis is professional, courteous and pays attention to details. He and his team of roofers which included Eduardo Jimenez were prompt and cleaned the work site each day. I had an "Excellent" customer service experience.read more
Carlos Cyrus
Carlos Cyrus
2018-11-27T17:34:32+0000
If Travis Kee says he will be there tomorrow to put a roof on you can bet he will be there. When my clients need a roof and fast he is the man. Thanks for the great work on my listing on Broadway. Sabrinaread more
Sabrina Williams Scantlin
Sabrina Williams Scantlin
2018-11-21T04:39:07+0000
Incredible Customer Service! Travis Kee took care of us every step of the way.
Patrick Surratt
Patrick Surratt
2018-11-15T06:38:58+0000
If iNeeded another new roof today i wouldcall Travis and tell them to get started.Nice folks that are ontop of their work.Hard to beat!
Dan Woody
Dan Woody
2018-11-14T23:28:29+0000
Prompt communications and very good installations.
Lendon Balch
Lendon Balch
2018-11-14T01:27:50+0000
Travis and Excellent Roofing were great to work with! Tidy and timely! Would absolutely recommend their services!
Selena Wightman Hulbert
Selena Wightman Hulbert
2018-11-13T20:37:09+0000
. They were professional and prompt. We had a new exhaust fan installed in the attic. The price was fair and the technician did an excellent job. I highly recommend them.
Miki Fisher
Miki Fisher
2018-11-13T13:45:09+0000
Definitely recommend Travis Kee and his crew at Excellent Roofing did a top notch roof replacement for me recently. Made the house look 100% better⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ thanks Martinread more
Martin S Lindberg
Martin S Lindberg
2018-11-12T23:31:09+0000
Adam and his team did a great job. They went above and beyond the repairs I asked them to do, including sweeping the leaves off my roof and painting the vent pipes so they all matched. Very satisfied and will use again when we need roof repairs.read more
Matt Dean
Matt Dean
2018-11-05T13:48:48+0000
Excellent Roofing did a great job replacing the roof on my home. Their service was not just timely as predicted it was superb. They also made sure my yard was clean up of any debris. Adam, their representative was hands on the entire time and he was very friendly. I would recommend Excellent Roofing to my friends, my family and my neighbors.read more
Tania Jacobs
Tania Jacobs
2018-11-02T20:05:48+0000
ER did a great job! Quick to respond and get the work done (valley and flashing repairs, and added gutter downspout), and the supervisor (Adam) and owner (John) both came by to make sure everything was done correctly. Highly recommend these folks!read more
Andy Wohlfarth
Andy Wohlfarth
2018-09-07T14:50:33+0000
Excellent Roofing put on our new roof recently and I would highly recommend them! Michael McDonald was the company representative and he was very punctual, courteous and professional. They also provided a competitive price. Jose and his team did the physical work on the roof, and they couldn't have been more polite and efficient. Thanks to a job well done.read more
Wanda N Robert Hart
Wanda N Robert Hart
2018-08-16T15:51:48+0000
Great company and team! Very professional, timely and they have people who are knowledgeable about all aspects of roofing. Thanks Travis Kee and team.
Bill Brackin
Bill Brackin
2018-08-07T21:21:55+0000
I contacted Excellent Roofing regarding replacing aging skylights in my home that were leaking during heavy rain. Project manager Adam Freeman came to my home to check things out and gave his recommendations for the project. He was very professional and courteous and was great to work with. Bc of the size of my existing skylights, we had to special order new ones. Adam made sure to come back and cover the old ones with special cloth to keep rain out while we waited for the new ones to come in. He even used a leaf blower to clean debris off my entire roof. He contacted me as soon as the new ones arrived and had a crew at my house the next business day to get the work done. The skylights and work done by his crew proved well done when the first storm rolled through after installation; no leaks!! I will use Excellent Roofing again for any roofing needs that may arise and already recommended them to a friend!read more
Erin Moss
Erin Moss
2018-07-30T15:40:17+0000
Working with Excellent Roofing, represented by Mr. Michael McDonald, was an absolute pleasure. The company replaced my 29 year old roof in mid June, a job I had been dreading for several years as I had no idea who to employ for this rather large job. Prior to beginning work, Michael explained everything he proposed doing, patiently answering each of our questions. He lived up to every promise, which he professionally put in writing with a well written contract. His crew arrived on time, as promised, worked hard all day on my steep multi faceted roof, then spent the better part of an hour each day cleaning the site around the house. I can't complement Michael and his crew enough.read more
Lloyd Adams
Lloyd Adams
2018-06-24T20:49:10+0000
Excellent communication through all of our needs and did a thorough Roof inspection. Completed the necessary repairs and I highly recommend Excellent Roofing for any job. Thanks. Excellent service. And very cordial to work with.read more
Krista Duffy
Krista Duffy
2018-04-25T06:28:40+0000
They were prompt and courteous. Michael showed up when he said he would and his quote was competitive with the others I received. The work started when they said it would and finished before their estimated completion. They were very mindful of our new landscaping and had a buggy that kept most of the debris out of our beds. They did an excellent job with clean up. We had a problem with nail pops after the job was done and they came and repaired it the day we called! Highly recommend.read more
Ginna Wilson Domm
Ginna Wilson Domm
2018-04-24T15:30:25+0000
Jeremy Christopher
Jeremy Christopher
2018-04-17T19:28:38+0000
Top Notch company to deal with!! The owner, his crews, and the products were excellent.They kept us informed when they could start, their crew was professional and polite. They took great precautions for the landscape and yard. They did a through clean-up. I would use them again in a heartbeat. If you need a roof replaced near the Memphis area, this is the company!! Thank you John, for the Excellent Job. Well Done!read more
Forest Arnold
Forest Arnold
2018-04-16T15:11:21+0000
Marlene Garcia
Marlene Garcia
2018-01-16T22:43:37+0000
Stewart C Somerville
Stewart C Somerville
2017-12-18T21:34:50+0000
We’ve used excellent roofing twice in the last ten years. First time they replaced the whole roof. The second time they corrected the roofing on a sun room that was’t done correctly.Excellent Roofing did a great job both times, and the guys did a great job of cleaning up.read more
Virginia Morton
Virginia Morton
2017-11-20T22:24:10+0000
The crew repaired roof damage exactly as specified in their estimate. Quality job.
Teresa Devlin
Teresa Devlin
2017-09-27T15:52:39+0000
Excellent Roof just sent a team to install some attic fans at my house. From the time I called them for a quote to the time they completed the job; everything went perfect. Great attitudes with great attention to detail. This company cares about customer satisfaction !!!!read more
Bob Stewart
Bob Stewart
2017-09-16T17:42:12+0000
Wendy Seesock
Wendy Seesock
2017-08-29T17:28:12+0000
John Bennet and the men who work for him do a fine job. Very conscientious and thorough. I have used Exellent Roofing on 3 occasions. I have sleaus been extremely pleased. I highly recommend their servicesread more
Jo Lawson
Jo Lawson
2017-06-29T00:16:37+0000
I've used excellent roofing for 2 different projects and they do amazing work and are amazing people who care ! They treat the roof and cleanup as if it were there own house !
Scott Sudbury
Scott Sudbury
2017-05-28T17:52:45+0000
This company is currently installing a roof on our home. We knew it would be a large job due to the ranch style architecture so we got several estimates. The company was very competitive with their bid. They have shown up on time and left the work site clean at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this crew to anyone in the market for a roof. They seriously think of everything...even brought their own porta potty!read more
Debbie Dobbs Fields
Debbie Dobbs Fields
2017-05-03T03:12:01+0000
I've had multiple jobs completed by John and his crew at Excellent Roofing. John is a quality guy and his work is flawless. I would highly recommend his company to anyone that has a roofing need. Whether it's a new roof or repair give them a call!read more
Miles Moore
Miles Moore
2017-04-20T12:59:00+0000
Excellent Roofing is as their name implies....EXCELLENT !!!!!. Sandra Jones
Sandra Saunders Jones
Sandra Saunders Jones
2017-04-12T23:07:41+0000
Any other time I had a roof replaced, it would take days, which meant blue covers on the roof and anxiety about rain. Their crew got here at 9AM, replaced the roof and were gone at 5PM. At one point I saw 6 individuals on the roof at one time. No call backs, no leaks. Told them they were going to have to slow down on their work as this is so UN-Memphis., They were great. Had to pay a little more but it was worth it.read more
Carl Holmes
Carl Holmes
2017-03-31T20:18:45+0000
I've hired this company for several projects and have always been pleased with their work and with their customer service. They are EXCELLENT indeed!
Peggy Turley
Peggy Turley
2017-03-24T18:11:29+0000
I wanted to commend your company on the exceptional job throughout the new roofing process. Your customer representative was extremely professional, answered all of our questions and, above all, followed through on everything as promised. The installation crew did excellent work with attention to all the details. The cleanup was very good for a process that is extremely messy by nature. The total experience was a great one. I am recommending your company all of my neighbors and friends.read more
Nancy Savage Boatright
Nancy Savage Boatright
2017-03-18T17:00:57+0000
Travis and his crew from Excellent Roofing are amazing. They discovered a good deal of damage underneath once old shingles torn off; I was quite upset, but they dove right in and worked diligently for the entire day and into the evening to get everything taken care of, then cleaned up every bit of debris and trash when finished. I feel very fortunate to have found them and would recommend them without hesitation.read more
Donna Farris
Donna Farris
2017-03-18T14:21:40+0000
Excellent Roofing did an excellent job of repairing/replacing our roof. The workers were polite and well mannered. They were also very neat. They even discovered a spot where an animal had tried to enter our attic and repaired it and covered it with a sheet of tin. Call them! You will be glad you didread more
Sandra Ashley
Sandra Ashley
2017-03-15T04:58:38+0000
These guys do quality work, using great materials. And their cleanup is pretty good too!!
Jim Spake
Jim Spake
2017-03-09T17:29:33+0000
Great company, John and his team is the best.. Excellent service from Excellent Roofing!
Damar Hutchinson
Damar Hutchinson
2017-02-19T21:09:14+0000
Loved teaching the Bennett's two oldest children and getting to know this family. Later, used Excellent Roofing with confidence for my new roof in Germantown. Super crew and super job! Several neighbors sought me out to praise the good looking roof and to express appreciation for the thoughtful and efficient process of the job! Highly recommend!read more
Jenny Lynn Brewer
Jenny Lynn Brewer
2017-02-08T11:03:46+0000
Excellent roofing put on our new roof in August and, like their name, did an excellent job. They were professional, very hard working (staying until 7 - 8 at night) and did a great job. The project manager, Michael, was professional, friendly and answered any and all questions. We recommend them!read more
Laurie Maddox Gaut
Laurie Maddox Gaut
2016-10-25T02:04:54+0000
Garie Mullis
Garie Mullis
2016-03-23T03:05:18+0000
In a city like Memphis it is hard to find quality contractors. When it comes to roofing these guys are true PRO's. I hired them to work on my HOA properties and they rolled up ready to get the job done and are extremely professional. Travis was my main contact and went above and beyond to make sure I as a woman knew all of my options and got exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Excellent Roofing!read more
Jordie Soso
Jordie Soso
2016-02-05T21:21:48+0000
Penny Austill Fleming
Penny Austill Fleming
2013-12-10T03:13:20+0000
Sasha Nicole Wiggins
Sasha Nicole Wiggins
2013-09-28T02:47:54+0000